© 2017 - 2019

Created by The Social Birds

AIT Students' Union Office,

The Count John Mc Cormack MPH

090 64 68067

aitsu@ait.ie

Here is a list of supportive services on campus


Athlone I.T. Counselling
Email: counsellor@ait.ie


Treasa Fox
Counsellor
Tel: + 353 (0)90 642 4574
Email tfox@ait.ie

 

Helen Carberry
Associate Counsellor
Tel: + 353 (0)90 643 8070

 

Athlone I.T. Chaplaincy Service
 

Fr Shay Casey
Catholic Chaplain
Tel: +353 (0)90 646 8065
Mobile: +353 (0)87 240 2514
Email scasey@ait.ie

 

Athlone I.T. Disability Office


Email: disability@ait.ie
Bernie Langtry
Disability Liaison Officer
Tel: + 353 (0)90 646 8142
Email blangtry@ait.ie
 
Athlone I.T. Health Centre


Laura Tully
Institute Nurse
Tel: + 353 (0)90 646 8062
Email ltully@ait.ie


Stephanie Lennon
Health Centre Receptionist
Tel: + 353 (0)90 646 8063
Email slennon@ait.ie


AITSU Welfare and Accommodation Officer


Oisin Moloughney
Mobile: 0864670635
Office: 0906468067

Email: suvice@ait.ie

 

 

Here is a list of supportive services in the surrounding areas


Jigsaw Offaly


Tel: 057 935 2871 
Email offaly@jigsaw.ie


Athlone Midlands Crisis Help Centre


Address: Townhouse Centre, St Mary's Square, Loughanaskin, Athlone, Co.Westmeath
Phone: 1800 306 600


The Dancing Soul Therapy Centre


Phone: (090) 649 0607
Email: info@thedancingsoul.ie


Athlone and Midland Samaritans


Free phone: 116 123
Local number: (090) 6473133 
3 Court Devenish
Athlone
County Westmeath

 


Helplines


The Samaritans
www.samaritans.org
Free phone: 116 123
Email: jo@samaritans.org


Aware (Depression, Bi-Polar Disorder & Anxiety)
www.aware.ie
Tel: 1800 80 48 48


National Suicide Helpline (Pieta House)
1800 247 247

Pieta House (Suicide & Self-harm)
www.pieta.ie
Tel: 01 623 5606


Grow (Mental Health support and Recovery)
www.grow.ie
Tel: 1890 474 474


Bodywhys (Eating Disorders Associations of Ireland)
www.bodywhys.ie
1890 200 444


Irish Advocacy Network (Peer advocacy in mental health)
www.irishadvocacynetwork.com
Tel: 01 872 8684


IACP (Counselling & Psychotherapy)
www.iacp.ie
Tel: 01 230 3536


Irish Council for Psychotherapy (Counselling & Psychotherapy)
www.psychotherapycouncil.ie
Tel: 01 905 8698


Shine (Supporting people effected by mental ill health)
www.shine.ie